Home Icon Jefferson Center for Mental Health

To carry out the Jefferson Center mission statement and to provide overall direction and organization for Jefferson Center for Mental Health for the delivery of mental health services to the citizens of Jefferson County, Gilpin County and Clear Creek County. 


Board Information

Meetings are typically held monthly on the fourth Monday, with the exception of December.

Jefferson Center
Sarah Posey, Senior Executive Assistant
5801 W Alameda Avenue
Lakewood, CO 80226

(303) 425-0300

The full Jefferson Center for Mental Health Board consists of 15 members.

The Jefferson County Board of County Commissioners appoint 3 at-large, Jefferson County residents, as well as a county commissioner and alternate representative. 

Determine fiscal policies for the center through sound fiscal management of all center funds.

Employ, dismiss, supervise and evaluate the president and CEO.

Establishe policies and structures for the overall governance of the Center.

Establishe policies designed to ensure the evaluation of the Center programs.

Take reasonable steps to execute all legal requirements for the Center.

Take reasonable steps to ensure that provisions of key contracts are met.

Take reasonable steps to ensure compliance with the Internal Revenue Code requirements applicable to tax exempt, charitable corporations.

Name Position Term Start Term End Status Appointed By
Deitesfeld, Carol Resident 30 Sep 2022 30 Sep 2024 Active BCC
Zabawa, John Citizen-At Large 30 Sep 2020 30 Sep 2023 Expired BCC