Home Icon Scientific & Cultural Facilities District Board

Review and oversee distribution of Scientific & Cultural Facilities District (SCFD) funds.



Board Information

Meetings are held the third Thursday monthly.

Jefferson County Clerk and Recorder's Office
April Glenn, Clerk to the Board
100 Jefferson County Parkway, 1st Floor
Golden, CO 80419

(303) 271-8167

Comprised of a total of 11 appointees, representing seven counties (Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Denver, Douglas and Jefferson), appointees are chosen by county commissioners in each participating county (in Denver and Broomfield, each respective city council selects the board member). In addition, four members are appointed by the governor.  

Jefferson County Board of County Commissoners appoint one member.

Distribute funds from a 1/10 of one percent sales and use tax to cultural facilities which support scientific and cultural facilities whose primary purpose is to enlighten and entertain the public through the production, presentation, exhibition, advancement and preservation of art, music, theatre, dance, zoology, botany, natural history and cultural history.

Name Position Term Start Term End Status Appointed By
Greco, Gino Citizen-At Large 30 Sep 2022 30 Sep 2025 Active BCC